Home > Bible, Family, Fun, Music > King of My Heart

King of My Heart

Every Christmas we listen to Ron Hamilton’s “Harold the King”.  It has quite a few good songs, but my favorite is “King of my Heart”.  You can listen to or purchase it here (#13).  Here is my transcription of the words.  The song succinctly captures the state of man without Christ and what should be done about it.

I was so foolish I thought I was free.
Wrapped up in selfishness I lived life for me.
Searching for pleasure in Satan’s domain.
Longing for happiness, but looking in vain.

I was the master, the king of my ways.
Grasping authority, in search of mans praise.
Now, I surrender, I give you the throne.
Lord, crush my stuborn pride and come reign alone.

Lord and temptation, when my heart is untrue.
Conquer my passion and bring me back to you.

Chorus
King of my heart, I crown you now.
I fall at you feet and before you I bow.
Though my life is nothing, its all I can bring.
I am your servant, you are my king.
I am your servant, king of my heart.

Categories: Bible, Family, Fun, Music
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

